395.00

Category: Tags: ,

 

Details
Author Gurpreet Singh
Format Paperback
Language English

Roars and Trumpets: Tales from the Wild

‘Roars and Trumpets’ is the story of a man’s life-long and obsessive passion for the jungles and his helpless surrender to the compelling call of the wild. Spanning a period of half a century, Gurpreet Singh’s love affair with the jungles of India begins in the North West Frontier Province in the pre-Partition days of the British Raj and ends in the forests of Assam, where he spent his entire working life as a tea-planter. The book conjures up a by-gone era, taking us back to the days of plenty, the never-ending stretches of wilderness, the vast jungles and the compulsive lure of the hunt where man and animal engage in a deathly game of survival and try to outwit each other. It is compulsory reading for all jungle lovers who have been hankering for hunting tales and jungle lore in the tradition of Jim Corbett and Kenneth Anderson.

Share This

Author

Gurpreet Singh

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Roars and Trumpets”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *